What We Do

At DK Law we specialise in property, private practice, commercial law, and civil litigation while still offering the full range of legal services.

Who We Are

Based in Kingsland, DK Law is a boutique law firm with a 56-year history of delivering results for our valued clients.

Led by Kristine King and Campbell McGill, we believe in building genuine relationships and delivering value in every aspect of your legal life.

From property and commercial law to civil litigation and personal legal services, wherever your legal problem or opportunity has arisen, our team of professionals have the expertise to assist.

Your legal life changes every day and we will be with you for every step of your journey.

Kristine King
Director, Notary Public
A director at DK Law, Kristine King is well-known throughout both law circles and in our local community for her professionalism and dedication. Kristine specialises across property, commercial and trust law, and has a particular interest in working with property developers and property traders. Kristine loves giving back to the wider community and is often found helping out with specialist advice for the New Zealand Law Society, writing white papers or doing webinars for different law and community groups. She creates content and is a speaker for organisations including ANZ, APIA, and Bayleys. On the commercial side, her expertise includes advising on business sales and acquisitions, joint ventures, commercial contracts and business structures. Kristine excels at helping achieve clients’ long-term objectives to ring-fence assets – whether it’s establishing a trust or by using some other mechanism. Kristine also provides specialist assistance to the New Zealand Law Society as an executive member of the Property Law Section of NZLS and contributor to The Property Lawyer magazine, Ministry of Justice as a lawyer member of the Disciplinary Tribunal and as the lawyer consultant to New Zealand Society of Conveyancer’s Standards Committee. Kristine was also part of the Law Reform Committee of the New Zealand Law Society that made submissions on behalf of the profession in respect of the RTAA. Member of the Institute of Directors in New Zealand.
Campbell McGill
Director
One of two directors at DK Law, Campbell McGill has a breadth of experience across estate planning and asset protection, property, commercial and employment law. Campbell is a big believer in strong client relationships and uses his excellent communication skills to deliver meaningful results for clients from all walks of life. A dedicated professional, Campbell is as comfortable conversing in French or Spanish as he is providing clients with the right legal advice and strategies.
No photo available

Sharon Cornwell

NZILE – Fellow

Legal Executive - Estates

sharon@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 951 0778
Kendal Parker

Kendal Parker

NZILE - Fellow

Registered Legal Executive - Fellow

kendal@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 951 0777
Shaun Peacock

Shaun Peacock

LLB, BA

Solicitor

shaun@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 951 0773
Lisa Treleaven

Lisa Treleaven

Legal Secretary

lisa@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 623 0515
Emma Simmons

Emma Simmons

NZILE – Associate

Registered Legal Executive

emma@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 951 0776
Yunsi Luoyu

Yunsi Luoyu

BBA(Hons) in Marketing, Juris Doctor Solicitor

Solicitor

yunsi@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 638 3501
No photo available

Holly Hilton

Legal Executive

holly@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 9 242 1675
No photo available

Martina Huang

Executive Assistant/Office Manager

martina@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 623 0515
Jan Campi

Jan Campi

LLB

Consultant

jan@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 846 6900
John Ray

John Ray

LLB, BA

Consultant

john@dklaw.co.nzPhone 09 623 0515
George Wadsworth

George Wadsworth

LLB

Retired Consultant

Phone 09 623 0515Fax 09 638 9296

Let's chat

Contact us to discuss how our team can assist you with your legal needs
Contact Us